Delivery & Refund Policy

We deliver the workshop at the mentioned time and if someone miss the workshop at the specific time, we cannot refund the amount. Attendee can cancel the ticket 5 days before the workshop delivery and we will refund the amount in the same payment method through which done the payment to us.

We follow a reliable refund policy to let our customers feel privileged about their association with us. Please read the guidelines governing the refund policy.

  1. If you wish to cancel your account, notify us at least 30 days before the end of your term (via an email to info@digitaldesignbv.com). Upon cancellation, your data is deleted from our servers. Since the deletion of all data is final please be sure that you do in fact want to cancel your account before doing so.
  2. We reserve the right to modify or terminate the Hire & Holding B.V. service(s) for any reason, without notice at any time.
  3. Fraud: Without limiting any other remedies, Hire & Holding B.V. may suspend or terminate your account if we suspect that you (by conviction, settlement, insurance or investigation, or otherwise, forcefully removed our branding) have engaged in fraudulent activity in connection with the services offered by us.

All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, and the customer is responsible for payments of all such taxes, levies, or duties.

If our services are upto the customer satisfaction then he/she can discontinue and take refund. The refund amount will be deducted by 5% of the actual amount and that is because of transaction fee.

These above policies apply to all the services listed on Hire & Holding B.V. unless otherwise noted in the corresponding program materials.